Franken-rod

A place just for our project & build threads.

Moderators: Kid, Casey 65

cnb

Franken-rod

Post by cnb »

alright guys, I'm finally getting into my project now. I have been tinkering on my slick since I got it 6 or 7 years ago. I met some great hot rodding friends that are a great influence. and heres where it gets strange and I get the hate mail/comments. I recently acquired a '94 s-10 . im currently doing the tear down on the dime to use in my project. I will be using pretty much everything except the body. it currently has a v-6 with a 700r4 trans. im probably going to drop in a 305 that a buddy is donating after he drops in his 350. this is why I am calling my project "frankenrod". tis will be an interesting build and hopefully will be on the road by the spring. wont be completely finished, but street worthy enough.h
totten
United States of America

Re: Franken-rod

Post by totten »

What year is your truck? Should be a nice combination of driveline. Tony
1966 f-100 ranger,red and white,240,cruiseomatic,3.00 gear,a/c.
cnb

Post by cnb »

it will be a 94 s10 chassis and drivetrain and a 65 f100
totten
United States of America

Post by totten »

Great , Would like to see pics. of its progress. Tony
1966 f-100 ranger,red and white,240,cruiseomatic,3.00 gear,a/c.
cnb

Post by cnb »

not sure how to upload pics to replies. ifi can figure it out I will post
Indy63

Post by Indy63 »

What are you going to do about the track width of the S-10? 2wd S-10 track width is about 7" narrower than the earlier Slick track width, even more so compared to the front of twin i-beam trucks.
cnb

Post by cnb »

not sure about the front exactly, wheel spacers possibly. ill cross that bridge when I get there and see the difference. as far as the rear I have some wide wheels for the back ad again ill have to see what ive got as far as spacing and go from there
Indy63

Post by Indy63 »