new owner with lots of questions.

The place to talk Slicks. All we ask is that discussion has something to do with slicks...

Moderators: Kid, Casey 65

Pack Rat
United States of America

new owner with lots of questions.

Post by Pack Rat »

Have owner lots of Ford trucks over the years. Last slick side was my first truck and that was in the 70s. Just bought a 66 from a member here. He called the truck Ol country. It is a 240 six with a three speed floor conversion. It has been sitting for quite some time. Put a fresh battery in it and it fired right up. I drove it on the trailer and got it home. Blew a brake line in the first mile. Here are the questions. What gear would have come in this truck. tag is missing. What mileage should i expect? What transmission would be easiest? I have a top loader OD a Warner t10 a Warner t5 and a 65 mustang top loader. I have a new 67 Mustang master cylinder left over from another project. Will it work to replace the single bowl? Ok, this is all for now.
1966 F100 240 3speed
1968 F250 Camper Special 390 C6 with 70 Sells slide in camper
1964 Galaxie hard top. 390 dual quads
1962 Falcon soon to have 428 4 speed and straight axle.
64 litl un

Re: new owner with lots of questions.

Post by 64 litl un »